Reviews

What people are saying about The White Hart




Summary
4.8

Relaxing break. - Rating 4/5

Room spacious very clean and well decoratedExcellent bathroom.Very good breakfast and dinner. Staff very friendly and attentive.

Reviewer: Peter| Sun 26th May 2024 | 1 day ago


Yet another great stay - Rating 5/5

I cannot rate this place highly enough. The bar staff/restaurant staff are lovely people. The food is excellent, the room is a great size and the shower room even has a lighted area for applying make up! I was even able to have a drink in the garden looking at the lovely countryside this visit. Everything has been done to warrant a first class stay. Thank you The White Hart.

Reviewer: Ruth | Thu 23rd May 2024 | 4 days ago


A lovely old inn - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay in this wonderful old inn. A great location for getting out and about in the countryside with the River Rother and Kent & East Sussex Railway nearby, as well as a short drive to many nearby homes and gardens. The landlord was very friendly, serving a very nice breakfast and dinner. The bedroom might have had old beams and wonky walls but it had the best bathroom I've seen in a long time.

Reviewer: Richard P | Thu 23rd May 2024 | 4 days ago


Made very welcome - Rating 5/5

Stayed as two friends (there doesn't seem to be an option for this!).All the staff we met were friendly, welcoming and keen to meet our requests. Lovely old house, comfortable beds in twin room and plentiful breakfast. We would come again.

Reviewer: Diane C | Fri 17th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Hi used to use the pub when I lived there I needed a night away because of stress. I could not fault anything even down to napkins. ( good quality ) The service was out standing prices were very good in the cost of living. Food was good quality and well presented. Breakfast was amazing ( I had vegetarian and sausages were out of this word and well presented and room was fantastic quilt and bed out of this worl. And nice to see Ivan again

Reviewer: Sue D | Sat 11th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Friendly, welcoming staff. Comfortable, clean accommodation. Superb location.

Reviewer: Kath | Thu 2nd May 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Lovely overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Was warmly welcomed at The White Hart to start my husband’s birthday weekend by Joe.We arrived for lunch and was shown to our room.A lovely large room with a huge roll top bath!Worth noting the comfy bed too.Joe explained we had missed dinner when I went down much later but it was no problem for the chef to cook us something like scampi and chipsor prepare a cheese board (which is actually what we wanted).The portions here are big and we enjoyed all the food we had.Breakfast was lovely and nothing too much trouble (even a later check out) which was more than agreeable by the Manager/owner.Ellie-May checked us out who like Joe, was delightful.All in all a wonderful stay, would love to come back to try more from the menu and bar!

Reviewer: Tracey| Wed 1st May 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Two nights. - Rating 5/5

We spent two very comfortable nights at The White Hart, we were well feed and well looked after. We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer: Catherine| Sun 21st Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Very relaxing and enjoyable- Rating 5/5

Wonderful place to stay, ideally located for the Kent and East Sussex Railway. Rooms nice snd comfortable, staff were very friendly and were always at hand to offer assistance.

Reviewer: Neil| Sun 14th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had the family room 2 adults and 2 children,really clean and comfortable, the food was also very nice and the staff are lovely. Highly recommend.

Reviewer: Jamie| Sun 14th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Bar
  • Conference Facilities
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • Free Wifi